Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Events

Maya Anjali Buchanan Plays Beethoven

Saturday, Oct 2, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Maya Anjali Buchanan, violin

Classical

Stained Glass Concert

Sunday, October 10, 2021 – 2:30 PM

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Sioux Falls
Dakota String Quartet

Stained Glass

Victory Songs

SDSO’s Lakota Music Project Concert

Saturday, Oct 23, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Stephen Bryant, bass-baritone
Bryan Akipa, cedar flute
Creekside Singers

Classical

Stained Glass Concert

Sunday, November 14, 2021 – 2:30 PM

First Congregational Church, Sioux Falls
Dakota Wind Quintet

Stained Glass

Aretha: A Tribute

Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor
Capathia Jenkins, vocalist
Ryan Shaw, vocalist

Bravo

Handel’s Messiah

Friday, Dec 3, 2021 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH, SIOUX FALLS
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. Timothy J. Campbell, chorus director
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Kayleen Sánchez, soprano
Doug Dodson, countertenor
Daniel Weeks, tenor
Ben LeClair, bass

Handel’s Messiah

Saturday, Dec 4, 2021 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH, SIOUX FALLS
Delta David Gier, conductor
Timothy J. Campbell, chorus director
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Kayleen Sánchez, soprano
Doug Dodson, countertenor
Daniel Weeks, tenor
Ben LeClair, bass

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION

Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, conductor
Dr. Timothy J. Campbell, chorus director
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Andrea Ross, singer
South Dakota Ballet Dancers

Bravo

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Sunday, Dec 12, 2021 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION

Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, conductor
Timothy J. Campbell, chorus director
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Andrea Ross, singer
South Dakota Ballet Dancers

Bravo

Radiant Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Jan 22, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Paul Sánchez, piano

Classical

Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons

Saturday, Feb 12, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Doosook Kim, violin
Magdalena Modzelewska, violin
Elizabeth York, violin
Ashley Ng, violin

Classical

The Music of John Williams

Saturday, Feb 26, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Bravo

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Saturday, Mar 19, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Zakir Hussain, tabla

Classical

Bach’s St. Matthew Passion

Saturday, Apr 2, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Timothy J. Campbell, chorus director
South Dakota Symphony Chorus and soloists

Classical

Stained Glass Concert

Sunday, April 10, 2022 – 2:30 PM

Location TBA
Dakota String Quartet
Dakota Wind Quintet

Stained Glass

SDSO Centennial Finale

Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical