Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Events

Stained Glass Concert

Sunday, November 10, 2019 – 2:30 PM

GLORIA DEI LUTHERAN CHURCH
Dakota Wind Quintet

Stained Glass

Pictures at an Exhibition

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

SDSO Family Concert: Pictures at an Exhibition

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

SDSYO Concert – November

Sunday, November 24, 2019 – 6:00 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, SDSYO Music Director
Jeffrey Paul, Philharmonia conductor
Youth Orchestra
Philharmonia
Sinfonia

Youth

Handel Messiah

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
Thomas Hueber, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel Messiah

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
Thomas Hueber, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas on the Prairie 2019

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 – 3:00 PM

ST. ANTHONY OF PADUA CATHEDRAL
HOVEN, SD

Thomas Fortner, conductor
Dr. Timothy Woods, Director of Choral Activities, NSU
Northern State University Concert Choir
Tom Robert, narrator

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Andrea Ross, vocalist
Ryan Vona, vocalist
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Pops

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season! – Matinee

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Andrea Ross, vocalist
Ryan Vona, vocalist
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Matinee
Pops

Daphnis and Chloé

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dakota String Quartet
Sioux Falls Lion Dance Team

Classical

Brass Transit: The Best of Chicago

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

The Wizard of Oz

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

The Wizard of Oz – Matinee

Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Matinee
Pops

SDSYO Concert – February

Sunday, February 23, 2020 – 6:00 PM

BRANDON VALLEY PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Thomas Fortner, SDSYO Music Director
Jeffrey Paul, Philharmonia conductor
Youth Orchestra
Philharmonia
Sinfonia
Prelude Strings

Youth

Dramatic Tchaikovsky

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Anthony Ross, cello
Darrel Fickbohm, actor

Classical

Wagner’s The Ring Without Words

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical
next ›