Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Imperial

A Gershwin Celebration

Saturday, Sept 28, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Kevin Deas, bass-baritone
Elizabeth Jerstad, violin (Young Musician Concerto Competition winner)

Pops

Ravishing Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Pictures at an Exhibition

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Handel Messiah

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
Thomas Hueber, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel Messiah

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
Thomas Hueber, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Andrea Ross, vocalist
Ryan Vona, vocalist
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Pops

Daphnis et Chloe

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dakota String Quartet
Sioux Falls Lion Dance Team

Classical

Brass Transit: The Best of Chicago

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

The Wizard of Oz

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

Dramatic Tchaikovsky

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Anthony Ross, cello
Darrel Fickbohm, actor

Classical

The Ring Without Words

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

The Music of John Williams

Saturday, March 21, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

Mozart Requiem

Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Hannah Lu, soprano
Nicole Warner, mezzo-soprano
Timothy Bentch, tenor
Stephen Bryant, bass-baritone
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Classical

Beethoven’s Ninth

Saturday, April 18, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Classical