Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Imperial

Dramatic Tchaikovsky

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Anthony Ross, cello
Darrel Fickbohm, actor

Classical

Wagner’s The Ring Without Words

Featuring the iconic Ride of the Valkyries!

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

The Music of John Williams

Saturday, March 21, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pops

Mozart Requiem

Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Hannah Lu, soprano
Nicole Warner, mezzo-soprano
Timothy Bentch, tenor
Stephen Bryant, bass-baritone
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Classical

Beethoven’s Ninth

Saturday, April 18, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Saili Oak, Indian classical vocalist
Priti Gandhi, soprano
Cassandra Zoe Velasco, mezzo-soprano
Rodrick Dixon, tenor
SeungHyeon Baek, bass-baritone
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Roosevelt High School Chorus
Washington High School Chorus

Classical

Beethoven’s Fidelio

“Guilty until proven innocent”

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Freeman Swiss Choral Society

Classical

Star Wars vs Star Trek

Music Across Galaxies

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, assistant conductor

Pops

The Genius of Mozart

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Handel’s Messiah

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel’s Messiah

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Pops

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Matinee
Pops

Lush & Lyrical: Korngold & Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Jan 30, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Rui Du, violin

Classical

Romeo & Juliet

Saturday, Feb 13, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Daniel Kitchens, horn

Classical

Bernstein on Broadway

Saturday, Feb 27, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner,  conductor

Pops

Brahms’ Breathtaking Requiem

Saturday, Mar 27, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
John Nelson, conductor
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Classical
next ›