Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Imperial

Mozart Requiem

Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 7:30 PM

Second performance: April 5 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION

Classical

Beethoven’s Ninth

Saturday, April 18, 2020 – 7:30 PM

Second performance: April 19 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION

Classical

Beethoven’s Ninth

Saturday, September 19, 2020 – 7:30 PM

ONE-NIGHT-ONLY!

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Beethoven’s Fidelio

“Guilty until proven innocent”

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Freeman Swiss Choral Society

Classical

Star Wars vs Star Trek

Music Across Galaxies

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, assistant conductor

Pops

The Genius of Mozart

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Handel’s Messiah

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel’s Messiah

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Pops

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Matinee
Pops

Lush & Lyrical: Korngold & Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Jan 30, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Rui Du, violin

Classical

Romeo & Juliet

Saturday, Feb 13, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Daniel Kitchens, horn

Classical

Bernstein on Broadway

Saturday, Feb 27, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner,  conductor

Pops

Brahms’ Breathtaking Requiem

Saturday, Mar 27, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
John Nelson, conductor
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Classical

Aretha: A Tribute to Funk & Soul

Saturday, Apr 17, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Capathia Jenkins, vocalist
Ryan Shaw, vocalist

Pops

SDSO 100th Anniversary Launch with Emanuel Ax

Saturday, May 1, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano

Classical