Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Past Events


Daphnis and Chloé

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Zhou Long, composer
Dakota String Quartet
Sioux Falls Lion Dance Team

Holiday Festival of Music

Friday, Dec 20 – 11:00 AM

SIOUX FALLS REGIONAL AIRPORT

Dakota String Quartet

Holiday Festival of Music

Thursday, Dec 19 – 11:00 AM

SIOUX FALLS REGIONAL AIRPORT

Dakota Wind Quintet

Holiday Festival of Music

Wednesday, Dec 18 – 11:00 AM

SIOUX FALLS REGIONAL AIRPORT

Dakota String Quartet

Holiday Festival of Music

Tuesday, Dec 17– 11:00 AM

SIOUX FALLS REGIONAL AIRPORT

Dakota Wind Quintet

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season! – Matinee

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Andrea Ross, vocalist
Ryan Vona, vocalist
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Andrea Ross, vocalist
Ryan Vona, vocalist
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas on the Prairie 2019

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 – 3:00 PM

ST. ANTHONY OF PADUA CATHEDRAL
HOVEN, SD

Thomas Fortner, conductor
Dr. Timothy Woods, Director of Choral Activities, NSU
Northern State University Concert Choir
Tom Robert, narrator

Handel Messiah

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
David Blalock, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel Messiah

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
Natalia Salemmo, soprano
Denise Gamez, mezzo
Thomas Hueber, tenor
Benjamin Sieverding, bass
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

SDSYO Concert – November

Sunday, November 24, 2019 – 6:00 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, SDSYO Music Director
Jeffrey Paul, Philharmonia conductor
Youth Orchestra
Philharmonia
Sinfonia

SDSO Family Concert: Pictures at an Exhibition

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Pictures at an Exhibition

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Stained Glass Concert

Sunday, November 10, 2019 – 2:30 PM

GLORIA DEI LUTHERAN CHURCH
Dakota Wind Quintet

SDSO Gala 2019

SDSO 2019 Gala

Saturday, November 2, 2019 – 6:00 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION

Lakota Music Project Send-Off Concert

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 – 7:30 PM

VISUAL ARTS CENTER,
WASHINGTON PAVILION

Delta David Gier, conductor
Dakota String Quartet
Dakota Wind Quintet
Emmanuel Black Bear
Bryan Akipa, cedar flute
Ronnie Theisz
Chris Eagle Hawk

next ›