Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Super Subscriber

Mahler 8 “SYMPHONY OF A THOUSAND”

Saturday, April 27, 2019 – 7:30 PM

Washington Pavilion
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical
Matinee

Mahler 8 “SYMPHONY OF A THOUSAND”

Sunday, April 28, 2019 – 2:30 PM

Washington Pavilion

Classical
Matinee

Beethoven’s Ninth

Saturday, September 19, 2020 – 7:30 PM

ONE-NIGHT-ONLY!

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Beethoven’s Fidelio

“Guilty until proven innocent”

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
South Dakota Symphony Chorus
Freeman Swiss Choral Society

Classical

Stained Glass Concert with Dakota Wind Quintet

Sunday, Oct 11, 2020 – 2:30 PM

FIRST CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH
Dakota Wind Quintet

Stained Glass

Star Wars vs Star Trek

Music Across Galaxies

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, assistant conductor

Pops

SDSYO Concert – Nov 2020

Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 – 2:30 PM

LOCATION TBD
Thomas Fortner, SDSYO Music Director
Jeffrey Paul, Philharmonia conductor
Youth Orchestra
Philharmonia
Sinfonia

Youth

Stained Glass Concert with the Dakota String Quartet

Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 – 2:30 PM

Calvary Episcopal Cathedral
Dakota Wind Quintet

Stained Glass

The Genius of Mozart

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Handel’s Messiah

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Handel’s Messiah

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 – 7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
Dr. James Johnson, chorusmaster
South Dakota Symphony Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Erica Spyres, vocal/fiddle

Pops

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Andy Einhorn, conductor
Erica Spyres,vocal/fiddle

Matinee
Pops

Lush & Lyrical: Korngold & Rachmaninoff

Saturday, Jan 30, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Rui Du, violin

Classical

Romeo & Juliet

Saturday, Feb 13, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Daniel Kitchens, horn

Classical

Bernstein on Broadway

Saturday, Feb 27, 2021 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner,  conductor

Pops
next ›