Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Private Lesson Studios

sdsyo-sect_web


Many South Dakota Symphony Orchestra musicians and other artists affiliated with the organization are available to give private lessons and instruction, and are included at the request of the teacher. Rates are set by individual studios. This list is provided as a tool for families to get to know teachers in the Sioux Falls area. The SDSO does not schedule lessons or recommend teachers.


VIOLIN
Christine Egan (605) 261-4641 caegan7@yahoo.com www.sdsymphony.org/christine-egan/ All Skill Levels
Ioana Galu (419) 494-6016 ioana.galu@usd.edu www.ioanagalu.com/ Ages 13+
Marjorie Garry (605) 310-0841 marjoriegarry2@gmail.com
Richard Getting (605) 331-5167 richardgetting@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/richard-getting/
Harvey Jewell (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com All Skill Levels
Mary Jewell (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/mary-jewell/ All Skill Levels
Doosook Kim dkim@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/doosook-kim/ Traditional, Suzuki, & Mimi Zweig method, ages 5+
Yi-Chun Lin (646) 704-3693 yichunjeanlin@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/yi-chun-lin/ All skill Levels
Magdalena Modzelewska (605) 521-4860 www.sdsymphony.org/magdalena-modzelewska/ Traditional or Suzuki method
Maria Peters (605) 951-7016 mpeters@augie.edu All Skill Levels
Sue Sidoti (605) 929-1273 mrow@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/sue-sidoti/ All Skill Levels
VIOLA
Christine Egan (605) 261-4641 caegan7@yahoo.com www.sdsymphony.org/christine-egan/ All Skill Levels
Ioana Galu (419) 494-6016 ioana.galu@usd.edu www.ioanagalu.com/ Ages 13+
Harvey Jewell (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com All Skill Levels
Mary Jewell (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/mary-jewell/ All Skill Levels
Yi-Chun Lin (646) 704-3693 yichunjeanlin@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/yi-chun-lin/ All skill Levels
Maria Peters (605) 951-7016 mpeters@augie.edu All Skill Levels
Sue Sidoti (605) 929-1273 mrow@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/sue-sidoti/ All Skill Levels
CELLO
Robert Erhard (720) 585-7119 roberterhard@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/robert-erhard/ All Skill Levels
Thomas Fortner thomasfortner@icloud.com www.sdsymphony.org/sdsyo/sdsyo-conductors/ Intermediate to Advanced
Harvey Jewell (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com All Skill Levels
Dr. Karren Melik-Stepanov kmelik@augie.edu All Skill Levels
BASS
John Casey Home: (605) 336-3764
Cell: (763) 242-1935
john@lyricwood.org  Adjunct Bass Instructor at Augustana, Dordt, Norwestern
Andrew Reinartz (605) 366-7031 andrew@andrewreinartz.com Electric Bass (bass guitar)
FLUTE
William Cedeño Torres william.cedeno.flute@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/william-cedeno/
Pat Masek (605) 334-1020
(no calls after 9pm please)
http://www.sdsymphony.org/patricia-masek/
OBOE
Jeff Paul (605) 215-4741 jeffpaulmusic@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/jeffrey-paul/
Darci Gamerl
(Omaha & Sioux Falls)
Live & Skype
(402) 208-1278 darcigamerl@me.com www.sdsymphony.org/darci-gamerl/
CLARINET
Dr. Beverly Gibson (605) 261-7282 www.sdsymphony.org/beverly-gibson/
BASSOON
John Tomkins john_tomkins@yahoo.com www.sdsymphony.org/john-tomkins/
FRENCH HORN
Andrea Carlson (605) 359-7780 kevandande1@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/andrea-carlson/
TUBA
Michael Andersen (507) 208-8596 sdtuba@gmail.com www.sdsymphony.org/michael-andersen/
HARP
Anna Vorhes Cell: (605) 941-4277
Home: (605) 334-5879
anna_vorhes@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/anna-vorhes/ All Skill Levels
PIANO
Marilyn Schempp mmschempp@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/marilyn-schempp/ All Skill Levels, preference towards advanced players
Dr. John Walker
(Brookings, SD)
Office: (605) 688-4229
Cell: (605) 695-8171
www.sdsymphony.org/john-walker/
ORGAN
Marilyn Schempp mmschempp@sio.midco.net www.sdsymphony.org/marilyn-schempp/ All Skill Levels, preference towards advanced players
ALL STRINGS + SUZUKI
Andrew Travers   (605) 496-5339 dracul13@mac.com Traditional and Suzuki (all strings)