Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Private Lesson Studios

sdsyo-sect_web


Many South Dakota Symphony Orchestra musicians are available to give private lessons and instruction. Rates are set by individual studios. If you are interested in having your child take lessons, please contact the Youth Orchestra Administrator at sdsymphony@sdsymphony.org to give you guidance, or simply click the link below.

Violin
Christine Egan (605) 261-4641 caegan7@yahoo.com www.sdsymphony.org/christine-egan/
Doosook Kim dkim@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/doosook-kim/
Harvey Jewel (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com
Mary Jewel (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/mary-jewell/
Magdalena Modzelewska (605) 521-4860 http://www.sdsymphony.org/magdalena-modzelewska/ (Traditional/Susuki)
Sue Sidoti (605) 929-1273 sdso.personnel@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/sue-sidoti/
Viola
Christine Egan (605) 261-4641 caegan7@yahoo.com www.sdsymphony.org/christine-egan/
Harvey Jewel (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com
Mary Jewel (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/mary-jewell/
Sue Sidoti (605) 929-1273 sdso.personnel@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/sue-sidoti/
Cello
Thomas Fortner thomasfortner@icloud.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/sdsyo/sdsyo-conductors/
Harvey Jewel (605) 332-4569 eharveyjewell@gmail.com
Dr. Karren Melik-Stepanov kmelik@augie.edu
Bass
John Casey (763) 242-1935 john@lyricwood.org Adjunct Bass Instructor at Augustana, Dordt, Norwestern
Andrew Reinartz (605) 366-7031 andrew@andrewreinartz.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/andrew-reinartz/ (andrewreinartz.com)
Flute      
William Cedeño (415) 940-2299 william.cedeno.flute@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/william-cedeno/
Pat Masek (605) 334-1020 masek@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/patricia-masek/
Oboe      
Darci Gamerl darcigamerl@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/darci-gamerl/ (Skype/In Person Lessons)
Jeff Paul jeffpaulmusic@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/jeffrey-paul/
English Horn
Darci Gamerl darcigamerl@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/darci-gamerl/ (Skype/in-Person Lessons)
Clarinet      
Beverly Gibson (605) 261-7282 cruisengroove@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/beverly-gibson/ (Clarinet/Bass Clarinet/Sax)
Bassoon      
John Tomkins john_tomkins@yahoo.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/john-tomkins/ (http://www.johntomkinsmusic.com)
French Horn      
Ande Carlson (605) 349-7780 kevandande1@sio.midco.net
Trumpet      
Rolf Olson (605)253-2782 rolf.olson7@gmail.com
Trombone      
Vance Shoemaker vanceshoemaker@alliancecom.net
Tuba      
Mike Anderson (507) 208-8596 sdtuba@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/michael-andersen/
Piano      
Sue Sidoti (605) 929-1273 sdso.personnel@gmail.com http://www.sdsymphony.org/sue-sidoti/
Marilyn Schempp (605) 521-9636 mmschempp@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/marilyn-schempp/
Dr. John Walker (605) 695-8171 John.walker@sdstate.edu http://www.sdsymphony.org/john-walker/
Harp      
Anna Vorhes (605) 941-4277 anna_vorhes@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/anna-vorhes/
Organ      
Marilyn Schempp (605) 521-9636 mmschempp@sio.midco.net http://www.sdsymphony.org/marilyn-schempp/