Contact Us Musician Portal Donate Today

Featured Events

Conrad Tao Plays Tchaikovsky

Saturday, October 8, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano

Bravo
Classical

Bolero and Yi-Chun Lin

Saturday, October 29, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Yi-Chun Lin, viola

Classical

SDSO Chamber Music Concert

Sunday, November 13, 2022 – 1:00 PM

Augustana University Hamre Hall, Sioux Falls
Dakota Wind Quintet

Orion Weiss Plays Grieg

Saturday, November 19, 2022 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Orion Weiss, piano

Classical

Handel’s Messiah

Friday, December 2 and
Saturday, December 3, 2022
7:00 PM

FIRST LUTHERAN CHURCH
Delta David Gier, conductor
SATB, TBA
South Dakota Symphony Orchestra Chorus

Christmas with the Symphony: ‘Tis the Season!

Saturday, December 10, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 11, 2022 – 2:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Bravo

Du and Dvorak

Saturday, January 21 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Rui Du, violin

Classical

SDSO Chamber Music Concert

Sunday, January 29, 2023 – 1:00 PM

Augustana University Hamre Hall, Sioux Falls
Dakota String Quartet

Songs of Romance

Saturday, February 11, 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
Thomas Fortner, conductor
Luke Carlsen, jazz singer

Bravo

Shostakovich Symphony No. 7

Saturday, February 25, 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor

Classical

Sci-Fi Spectacular

Saturday, March 18, 2023 or March 4, 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Thomas Fortner, conductor

Bravo

Mozart Requiem

Saturday, April 1, 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
SATB, tba
South Dakota Symphony Orchestra Chorus

Classical

SDSO Chamber Music Concert

Sunday, April 16, 2023 – 1:00 PM

Augustana University Hamre Hall, Sioux Falls
Dakota String Quartet
Dakota Wind Quintet
Pianist TBA

Beethoven’s 9th “Ode To Joy”

Saturday, April 29, 2023 – 7:30 PM

WASHINGTON PAVILION
Delta David Gier, conductor
SATB, tba
Saili Oak, Hindustani soprano
South Dakota Symphony Orchestra Chorus

Bravo
Classical